Harold Ramis Tribute Picture

25Feb14

On February 24th actor, director and writer, Harold Ramis passed away due to complications of vasculitis at the age of 69.

As a child of the ’80s I remember Ramis best from his role as Egon Spengler in Ghostbusters. I was really into Ghostbusters as a child and Egon was my favorite Ghostbuster (sorry Bill Murray).

As usual when a celebrity dies the internet has been rife with RIP messages, fanart and other tributes to Ramis. While cruising forums today I found this rather touching tribute piece to Ramis depicting Egon walking into the light hand in hand with Slimer that I just felt had to be shared with the world.

Before I share this piece I would just like to say: RIP Harold Ramis. If Dan Aykroyd ever gets Bill Murray to finally agree to do Ghostbusters 3 it just won’t be the same without Egon.

F4F21CE0-16E7-4182-92BB-0310E18F7D45_zpswjzowetb

Please remember that I did find this piece on a forum without any credit on it other than the signature in the corner which looks like it says Tin? If this is yours and you’re upset with me using it I’m sorry and please don’t sue me because I don’t have any money.

No Responses Yet to “Harold Ramis Tribute Picture”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

